6 Following


Currently reading

Origin in Death
J.D. Robb
Making Sense of Japanese: What the Textbooks Don't Tell You
Jay Rubin
And Then She Fell (The Cynster Sisters Duo #1) - Stephanie Laurens This is the latest installment in the Cynster family series - the subset called Cynster Sisters. It's Henrietta's turn. The first part of the novel deals with her and her love interest developing their feelings and relationship. However, midway through the story turns into a murder suspense mystery. While the first part of the novel dragged a little bit, the latter half picks up as we try to figure out who and why accidents keep happening to Henrietta.

While Laurens weaves threads into both portions of the story, it still reads like two separate stories or episodes involving common characters. At times, it almost felt like a roll call of the Cynster family as well as a token roles for characters out to her other series such as the Bastion Club and Casebook of Barnaby Adair.